AWP Committee of National Officers Re-elected at Online AGM

AWP Committee of National Officers Re-elected at Online AGM

Animal Welfare Party’s Committee of National Officers were re-elected today during the party’s online Annual General Meeting.

Vanessa Hudson continues as the Party Leader.

Jane Smith continues as Deputy Leader.

Louise Cobham continues as Treasurer.

Jon Homan continues as Nominating Officer.

Due to coronavirus restrictions, the AGM was held online with an increased attendance on previous years.

The meeting reviewed the party’s activities over the past year and looked at potential activities for the year ahead which include the possibility of the party contesting the London Assembly, Scottish Parliament and Welsh Assembly Elections – subject to resources and funding.

A link to a recording of the webinar will be shared with the party’s Members and Associate Members.

This post was written by
"The Animal Welfare Party puts animal protection high on the political agenda. We offer policies than benefit people, animals and the environment. If you think it's time animals had dedicated representatives in the EU Parliament, please support us today". Vanessa Hudson, Leader, Animal Welfare Party

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *